Latest News

CAC Ikorodu DCC headquarters unveils plans for 50th anniversary




By 'Gbenga Bankole

Christ Apostolic Church, Alabukun, Ikorodu Districts' Coordinating Council (DCC) headquarters, Ikorodu Lagos, is set to hold her golden jubilee anniversary.



CAC NEWS gathered that the golden jubilee anniversary will start with a programme tagged
"Commencement Service/Praise and Worship" on Sunday October 27, 2019.



A revival programme will hold from Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November, 2019 from
5.30pm to 8pm daily, while a Symposium cum Seminar holds on Saturday October 2, 2019 from 9am to 3pm.



There will be a "Prayer Service" on Sunday November 3, 2019 in both Yoruba and English Services of the church. Also, a prayer programme will hold on Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th, November, 2019 from 5pm to 7pm, while Retirement Service holds on Wednesday 6th November, 2019 from 5pm to 7pm.



We gathered that the church will embark on a visit to the orphanage on Thursday 7th November, 2019 by 10am.




"Health Walk for Fitness" programme holds on Friday 8th November, 2019 from 6:30 to 8:30am. On the same day, the church will be led by the President of CAC Worldwide, Pastor Abraham O. Akinosun to pay courtesy visit to His Excellency, Governor of Lagos State, Gov. Olusola Sanwo-Olu.




Two important events are lined up for Saturday November 9, 2019 which are foundation laying of the English Assembly and Finals of the Anniversary Football Tournament.



The grand finale of the Golden Jubilee is slated for Sunday November 10, 2019 with the presence of the Principal Officers of CAC Worldwide.

No comments