Prof. Yemi Osinbajo,Pastor Adeboye, Dr. Olukoya, others to receive awards at CAC Centenary anniversary

By 'Gbenga Bankole

Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, General Overseer of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.O. Adeboye and General Overseer of Mountain of Fire and Miracle Ministries, Dr. D.K. Olukoya are among notable personalities who will be given award at the centenary anniversary of Christ Apostolic Church Worldwide.

Other notable names on the award list are President of Christian Association of Nigeria, Dr. Supo Ayokunle, Governor of Ondo state Governor, Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu, Chairman of Mutual Benefits Assurance Plc, Dr. Akin Ogunbiyi, Lagos state commissioner of Police, Elder Imohimi Edgal and Oni of Ile-Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi among others.

Posthumous awards will also be given to some late patriarchs of the church. Among them are first President of the church, Oba (Pastor) I.B. Akinyele, first General Superintendent of the church, Pastor David O. Odubanjo, second General Superintendent, Pastor J.S.B. Odusona, third General Superintendent, Pastor J.O. Medaiyese, first General Evangelist, Apostle Joseph A. Babalola and former President, Pastor E.H.L. Olusheye among others.

Some of the awards will be given today, while other awards will be given tomorrow at the grand finale of the centenary anniversary.


  1. More grace & anointing upon our leaders. May this centenary celebration mark the beginning of great turn around in Nigeria in Jesus name. Amen.
    God bless CAC worldwide!
    God bless Nigeria!

  2. Good as this award and the awardees well deserved to be so honoured, I wonder why living past leaders like Baba JD Obafemi is did not make the list while the Oni whose connection with the Church cannot be ascertained is conspicuously present God help us.

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال